Jimmy John’s, the other sub place

I love Jimmy John’s. I stopped at the Washington Square location and from the time I walked in to the time I walked about was around three minutes. And yes, I did leave with food.

I don’t have a favorite sandwich, but today I went with the Big John. Roast beef, lettuce, tomato, and mayo – that’s it. Unlike my usual Subway sub, I liked the Big John because of it’s simplicity. Meat with a hint of vegetables on good bread.

Back at the office, I added some Doritos (the classic cheese are still the best) along with a Coke for a simple lunch. Well, almost – nachos are the perfect meal, but I’m eating light because of the enormous amount of food I ate last weekend, especially at Amical. I’ll write that up shortly.

Leave a Reply

