A very happy pizza from Happy’s Pizza

Happiness is a good pizza. Deciding to try something new, I picked up a pizza from Happy’s Pizza on Saginaw. And I decided to splurge, spending an extra fifty cents on the garlic cheese crust. I know what you’re saying – in this economy? But it was worth the financial risk.

It was my turn to pick, so the pizza had bacon, sausage, and green olives. Beautiful, isn’t it?

Pizza from Happy's Pizza

Pizza from Happy's Pizza

I was impressed. There were plenty of good toppings and it was enough for lunch the next day, even though I did eat pretty hardily at dinner. The pizza was no match for me.

Speaking of, Happy’s also has a nice selection of lunch items too. When it gets warmer, I may attempt to walk there from my downtown Lansing office. Many of the lunch specials were only $5, so the money I used to splurge on the garlic cheese crust I can save on bargain lunches.

Leave a comment