Oh no, Kamp Bo

I was in north Lansing yesterday and stopped at the dumpy little Chinese restaurant by McDonald’s called Kamp Bo. I had passed by it hundreds of times, but never stopped, and here was my chance to explore the unknown.  I live a life of adventure, you betcha.

The problem is that sometimes, the adventure turns out badly. Such was the case with Kamp Bo. I ordered the General Tso’s chicken, which came with fried rice and an eggroll. The sauce was heavy and didn’t taste very good. The chicken was a little tough, and the eggroll was very bland. Overall, not a pleasant dinner.

On the plus side – because I prefer being positive – the fried rice had chunks of much more tender chicken, and it was very good. And the service was fast.

This was my first visit, so perhaps the other dishes are better than the General Tso. If I actually visit again, I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

