The Peanut Shop

On our way back from lunch at Grand Traverse Pie Company (love the Manitou sandwich) on Washington in Lansing, Andrea and I stopped into The Peanut Shop for some snacks. The store has been in existence since 1937, which is a few years before I was born.

Despite the name, they do have more than peanuts, including various types of candy. On this visit, I spied something I hadn’t seen before: Toasted salted corn. Imaging Corn Nuts without the teeth-breaking hardness. And it was addictive like popcorn. I’m less than a block away since my office moved downtown, and I’ll be making more frequent stops now that I know of the existence of such a snack.

Leave a Reply

