Oliveburger, Michigan Brewing Company

It happens – I left my camera in my other leather coat. But life goes on, and you can picture an oliveburger and waffle fries anyways, can’t you?

I headed to Lenny’s on Washington in downtown Lansing. But my plans were shattered when I saw hordes of teenagers roaming the streets, and there is nothing more frightening to a curmudgeon in training than hundreds of teenagers. So I kept on walking and ended up at the far end of restaurant rowing, Michigan Brewing Company.

No beer, unfortunately – and I really wanted one. Instead, I had a Coke with my oliveburger. It was a good burger, cooked how I liked it and with a mass of olives. The mayo-based sauce was slightly red. I can’t place the taste, but it was good. Hopefully it wasn’t red because a cook cut their finger. That would make me unhappy, because since I liked it, that would make me a vampire. And I much prefer zombie movies.

The waffles fries were overflowing (verily verily I say to thee). Not overly crispy, just right – it’s like they knew I was coming. I was a bit concerned that there were not a lot of people in there while I was eating. Granted, I went to lunch a little early, but come on Lansing, don’t let this place disappear. They have beer…

And I noticed there was a Thai restaurant going in on the corner of Kalamazoo and Washington, the former site of China Wok. It didn’t look anywhere close to opening, but it is on the way.

Leave a Reply

