Fire at Las Vegas McDonald’s

I read on the Las Vegas Sun that a fire at McDonald’s on The Strip near Mandalay Bay caused $200,000 in damage. I’m always pained when I hear bad things happening to a McDonald’s, my go-to fast food place when I can’t decide where to go. (In fact, I was at a new-to-me McDonald’s in Ionia last night.)

But I bring this specific one up because I stopped at the blazing restaurant in December while in Vegas for the Rock and Roll half-marathon. After horrible traffic caused me to be late for the race, I ducked into the McDonald’s near the race start at Mandalay Bay to use the restrooms. I didn’t buy anything, though, so I owe that McDonald’s a Coke or fries or something next time I’m in the area.

Leave a Reply

