Freakin’ Unbelievable Burgers, Farmington Hills

What better way to top of a day of computer classes, hiking, and a trip to Marvin’s Marvelous Mechanical Museum that with a great burger. A freakin’ great burger, if their name was to be believed. I drove past it the first time, having the subtle decorations of a goth McDonald’s (is that what it used to be, by the way?), but was able to notice it the second time I drove by. That is my dedication to going there that I turned around to eat there. I hope they’re appreciative.

Freakin' Unbelievable Burger

Freakin’ Unbelievable Burger

They not only sold apparently unbelievable burgers, they also had beer! Well, that is a nice option. I didn’t get one, but glad to know that I could. No, instead, I need the energy boost of a Coke to go along with my olive burger. Normally, this is my go-to burger, but there were a few options that tempted me away from my love. But I stayed faithful. And I went with the original, double patty burger, not the single patty version. Another good choice.

Freakin' olive burger!

Freakin’ olive burger!

I’m glad I did. See, the burger looks good. The patties were not large, but you put two together, and you’re in a good place. Really, go with the two patties. Honestly. The olive sauce was decent – better than I make at home, which is one of my gauges on goodness. Plenty of cheese and fries. I most certainly didn’t leave hungry. It was an all-around good meal, the burger cooked just how I like it, though they didn’t ask – they just knew.

And the staff! They were quite friendly, and I’m pretty sure they would have fed me had I asked them. I didn’t, because that would have been weird. And they have a chandelier!

 

Freakin' Chandelier!

Freakin’ Chandelier!

So if you better believe you can get a good burger in Farmington Hills, and even though it looks like it, you don’t have to be a leather-clad biker to go there. It probably wouldn’t hurt, but leather or not, Freakin’s is the choice.

One thought on “Freakin’ Unbelievable Burgers, Farmington Hills

  1. Pingback: A Day in Farmington Hills | The Stoecker Factor

Leave a Reply

